Shiver Me Grimace

I am typing this blog entry while sitting in the most elaborate McDonald’s playplace I have ever seen. It’s a new one that just opened right down the street from my house, and the entire playplace is made up to resemble an old pirate shipwreck.

The booths are broken sections of the ship’s hull. The tables have stacked cannonballs surrounded by gold doubloons. The ceiling has stalagtites (or is it stalagmites?) To resemble a shoreline cave. There’s even a life-sized Ronald McDonald statue with an eyepatch and pirate hat.

If my BlackBerry had a camera (it’s an older model), I’d be able to take some pictures and show you. But for now, you’ll just have to use your imagination.

If my kids don’t let me leave here soon, I’m going to voluntarily walk the plank.

Leave a Reply

