WordCamp Dallas 2008

I’m not yet advanced enough to take this blog self-hosted using the customizable platform downloaded from WordPress.org, but I’m definitely a huge WordPress fan and do my best to closely monitor all related news and updates, which includes subscribing to Matt Mullenweg’s blog.  In fact, it was from a Photo Matt RSS update that I learned about WordCamp Dallas 2008.  I was intrigued, because I live in a suburb 30 miles north of Dallas, so imagine my surprise when I went to look up the details and discovered it’s actually being held IN MY VERY SUBURB!

It’s always dicey trying to find the right opportunity to peel away from the wife and kids for any sort of solo venture on the weekend, but should circumstances allow, I would love to try and swing by WordCamp Dallas 2008 to check things out.  Hope to see you there, but if I can’t make it, welcome to my humble little burg!

2 Responses to “WordCamp Dallas 2008”

  1. Oh c’mon! It’s $20, and no one says you have to be there for the whole thing or that you can’t come and go as the day(s) go by!

    Be sure and come introduce yourself to John Pozadzides and myself.

  2. mexicanjunior Says:

    Did you end up going dude?

Leave a Reply

